I Wore This New Grippy Face Mask Out To Eat Pasta And It Didn't Budge Once
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get beauty and skincare favorites delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

A Marie Claire writer tested YISE Beauty’s Xtreme Glass Vegan PDRN Instant Reset Hydrogel Sheet Mask while eating pasta at a Manhattan restaurant and reported that it stayed in place. The $14 mask is designed for 15–20 minutes of wear, but the account is a single-writer product review, not independent testing of its skincare effects.

YISE Beauty’s Xtreme Glass Vegan PDRN Instant Reset Hydrogel Sheet Mask stayed on a Marie Claire writer’s face while she ate pasta and drank at a Manhattan restaurant, according to the magazine’s product review. The report focuses on the mask’s grip and wearability, while its skincare benefits are described by the brand and reviewer rather than established through comparative testing.

The writer said YISE Beauty founder Molly Sims applied the mask during a meal at Cafe Charmont in Manhattan’s West Village. The writer continued eating razor clam spaghetti and drinking wine, reporting that the sheet mask did not shift during the meal. The account is a personal test, not a controlled trial or a survey of users.

YISE describes the product as a 15-minute treatment, with recommended wear time listed as 15–20 minutes and no rinse afterward. The review says the clear hydrogel felt easy to apply and clung to the skin quickly. The product costs $14 for one mask or $63 for a five-pack, according to the source report.

The ingredient list includes water, glycerin, niacinamide and sodium DNA, which the label identifies as vegan PDRN. Other ingredients named in the report include a seven-part hyaluronic acid system, 17 percent glycerin, polyglutamic acid, allantoin and acetyl hexapeptide-8. The brand presents the mask as hydrating; the report does not provide clinical evidence for lasting effects or comparisons with other masks.

At a glance
reportWhen: Review published in the source material…
The developmentA Marie Claire review reports that YISE Beauty’s new hydrogel sheet mask remained in place while the writer ate and drank at a restaurant.

Wearability Sets This Mask Apart

The reported test addresses a familiar practical problem with sheet masks: some slide, feel uncomfortable or make it difficult to eat or move around. A mask that stays in place during an ordinary activity could be easier to fit into a routine than one that requires a user to remain still. Here, though, that point rests on one reviewer’s experience, so it does not establish how the mask performs for different face shapes, skin types or activities.

The product also enters a crowded beauty market where brands use terms such as “glass” and “reset” to describe appearance and feel. Readers can distinguish the concrete details—wear time, listed ingredients and price—from promotional language. The review’s claim that the mask left the writer’s skin looking glowy is a subjective observation, not proof of a clinical result.

KitchenAid Classic Series 4.5 Quart Tilt-Head Stand Mixer K45SS, Onyx Black

KitchenAid Classic Series 4.5 Quart Tilt-Head Stand Mixer K45SS, Onyx Black

Ninja Flip Toaster Oven and Air Fryer, 8-in-1, Stainless Steel, SP151

Ninja Flip Toaster Oven and Air Fryer, 8-in-1, Stainless Steel, SP151

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

What the Formula and Label Say

The source report describes this as YISE Beauty’s first launch since its Xtremely Quenched product in August 2026. It identifies the mask’s vegan PDRN ingredient as sodium DNA, listed fourth on the product’s ingredient list after water, glycerin and niacinamide. The product page, as described in the review, does not specify the source of that sodium DNA.

The article notes that conventional PDRN is commonly sourced from salmon or trout, while vegan alternatives may be made using plants, microalgae or fermentation. It does not confirm which source YISE uses. The mask is marketed as an addition to moisturizer, with a short wear period and no need to rinse, rather than as a replacement for a full skincare routine.

“The thing stayed put.”

— Marie Claire reviewer

Questions Beyond One Wear Test

The review does not establish whether the mask stays in place for all users or during more vigorous activity. It also does not report testing across different skin types, independent laboratory evaluation or a direct comparison with competing products. The claim of a glossy finish reflects the writer’s experience and is not a measured skincare outcome.

The origin of the vegan sodium DNA is not stated in the product details described by the report. The source material also does not provide information about clinical studies, the duration of any visible effects, or whether regular use offers benefits beyond temporary hydration and appearance. Those points remain unconfirmed.

Product Details for Shoppers

Readers considering the mask can check YISE Beauty’s current product listing for its full ingredient declaration, instructions and availability. The source report gives a suggested wear time of 15–20 minutes, says rinsing is not required, and lists prices of $14 for one mask and $63 for five. Prices and availability may change.

The next useful evidence would be additional user experiences and clearer product information about the sodium DNA source and the basis for the brand’s skincare claims. Until then, the meal test supports a narrow conclusion: one reviewer said the mask stayed put while she ate and drank, but broader performance and efficacy are not established by that account.

Key Questions

What happened in the mask test?

A Marie Claire writer wore YISE Beauty’s hydrogel mask while eating pasta and drinking at a Manhattan restaurant. She reported that it stayed in place during the meal.

How long is the mask meant to be worn?

The review says the recommended wear time is 15–20 minutes, with no rinse afterward.

How much does the mask cost?

The source report lists the price as $14 for a single mask and $63 for a five-pack. Check the retailer for current pricing.

What does vegan PDRN mean in this product?

The label identifies the ingredient as sodium DNA. The product details described in the review do not identify its specific source, so its origin is unclear.

Does the review prove the mask improves skin?

No. It is a single reviewer’s account of wear and appearance. It does not provide clinical testing or establish lasting skincare effects.

Source: rss

Wellness content on this site is informational and not a substitute for professional medical guidance.
You May Also Like

Show HN: Woxi – Open-source Mathematica / Wolfram Language Reimplementation

Woxi is an open-source interpreter for the Wolfram Language, written in Rust, offering a Mathematica-like GUI and multiple interfaces, announced on Show HN.

Must Read: Frasers Group Acquires Harvey Nichols, Marc Jacobs Releases Fall 2026 Campaign

Frasers Group has acquired Harvey Nichols, while Marc Jacobs announced his Fall 2026 campaign. These developments impact luxury retail and fashion industry trends.

The 10 Best Beauty Tools To Shop Now At Nordstrom’s Anniversary Sale 2026

Discover the 10 best beauty tools available now at Nordstrom’s Anniversary Sale 2026, with exclusive discounts on skincare, haircare, and more.

The Best On-Court Style Moments Served At The 2026 U.S. Open

A look at the most memorable on-court fashion moments from the 2026 U.S. Open, highlighting players’ bold styles and emerging trends in tennis apparel.